facebook twitter youtube

About the Earnie Awards

About the Earnie Awards

Awarded by Earnshaw’s magazine, the Earnie Awards recognize outstanding children’s companies for excellence in design. Since the Earnies are the only awards program voted on by industry experts, winning an Earnie Award is an important and valuable distinction for the companies selected.

For 40 years, the magazine has gathered votes from thousands of retailers and brand executives across the U.S. and Canada, to honor manufacturers in a broad range of categories. There are two phases of the awards: The nomination process and the voting process. During June through September, retailers and manufacturers nominate deserving companies in each of the categories. After the nomination process ends, a ballot is established reflecting the industry’s top four selections in each category. Then, on August 6th, 2017 the voting process begins to select one winner in each category. Earnshaw’s tabulates these results and announces the winners in early October 2017.

In 2016, the 39th annual Earnie Awards were presented in 22 categories. During the Earnie Awards, Earnshaw’s also announces its Hall of Fame, honoring childrenswear professionals who have made an indelible mark on the industry.

About Earnshaw’s

As one of the oldest and most respected trade magazines in the country, Earnshaw’s has proudly served as the voice of the children’s fashion industry for 100 years. More than 15,000 retailers and brand executives rely on Earnshaw’s, both in print and online, to hone their retail strategies and merchandising techniques, keep their assortments fresh and stay informed on the latest trends, technology and industry news. Award-winning, influential and insightful, Earnshaw’s maintains its legacy as a comprehensive, accurate and respected industry resource.

Earnshaw’s is the only BPA-audited trade magazine in the children’s industry.

To learn more, visit earnshaws.com.